Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

my smilys wont move? help

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by sweetk30, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    i was at a friends and the smilys move on his computer and the avart that divorced has was sweet:D . but thay wont work on my computer:frown1: . i have tryed the fire wall and the internet options and still no go:mad: . any info would be great so i can see all the cool stuff on this site :thumb: . thanks felow ck5ers.:cool1:
     
  2. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    what kind of internet connection? maybe its too slow for the image/annimation your trying to see?
     
  3. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    i have road runner the digital conection setup. not dial up. and at friends house he has dial up , it worked there.
     
  4. divorced

    divorced 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Posts:
    5,115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    .

    You have been missing out all this time? :haha:


    I don't know much about puters, but maybe there is a "allow animation" type setting somewhere for it?
     
  5. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    yes i have been missing out on your fire dancer man.:pimp: :thumb: and why wont any body help me?:what: all i want is to see the smiles move:o please help me :confused:
     
  6. gotmud?

    gotmud? 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Posts:
    1,172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    up north
    did you turn your firewall completly off?
     
  7. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    no but it is wide open for the ck5 site . etrust easy firewall is what i am using.
     
  8. 502

    502 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Posts:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California usually
    Which operating system is installed on your computer?
     
  9. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    pmed you 502 . please help me thanks.
     
  10. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    502 was unable to help me guys . please anybody else that knows windows xp and roadrunner for online acsess , and etrust easy firewall . please help me!!!!!
     
  11. mrbill

    mrbill 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Posts:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sugar City, Idaho
    Look at your Browser's "multimedia" settings - look for something like "Play animations in web pages"

    If you have M/S Internet Explorer goto
    Tools - Internet Options - Advanced (tab)
    (scroll down to Multimedia and check boxs)
    (check) Play animations in web pages)

    Apply and OK

    - That should do it.
     
  12. 502

    502 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Posts:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California usually
    That's what I thought the problem was... walked him through it...and all his multimedia settings under the advanced tab were checked appropriately.

    Does Goober get on here much anymore...I remember he was pretty sharp when it came to computer and browser settings.
     
  13. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    :thumb: ttt please
     
  14. divorced

    divorced 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Posts:
    5,115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    .
    I asked my brother about it and he said maybe trying a different browser.
     
  15. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
  16. sweetk30

    sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Posts:
    25,536
    Likes Received:
    533
    Location:
    horseheads , ny 14845
    ttt come on some one must know how?:frown1:
     
  17. Resurrection_Joe

    Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Posts:
    17,372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gettysburg, SD
    Make sure animated gif option is on
     
  18. Greg72

    Greg72 "Might As Well..." Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2001
    Posts:
    15,681
    Likes Received:
    1,392
    Location:
    642 Days to BB2018
    Maybe by this time you should be looking to clear your browser cache???

    You may have all the settings "correct" now, but the pages are still loading from old cache instead of with the new settings.

    Just a WAG.....mine work fine on XP with Roadrunner.
     

Share This Page