Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

National Park Rant

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by tomseviltwin, Jul 1, 2002.

1. tomseviltwin

tomseviltwin 1/2 ton status

So Capital Reef has always been a favorite destination for me as I have been visiting for about 25 years. It's a National Park right in the middle of a group of parks so many tourists will pull in at night, sleep in their campers, and leave the next morning. I happen to like bringing my four kids and exploring a park for several days.

I should have known that as soon as I pulled in with my 87 Suburban and noticed that everyone else there was in Suburu foresters, honda civics, and Volkswagon conversion vans that there would be trouble. Especially with the geeks walking around the park with headlamps.

Next, the camp host comes straight to us and demands how long are we staying, and I say 4 nights, not interested in smalltalk, he pulls away in the little golf cart.