Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Need a complete wiring harness

Discussion in 'Parts & Trucks Wanted' started by SF87K5, Apr 12, 2003.

  1. SF87K5

    SF87K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Posts:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stedman, North Carolina
    I have a 87 K5 that I need the complete wiring harness. Mine went up in smoke, /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif all cuz of a stupid switch.
    If anyone has one please let me kow. I know I can get one new from painless but I am not spending almost $400 for one.

    Let me know if you have one and how much you would want for it. I will need everything from it on the inside of the truck.
    Thanks for your help.
     
  2. bablazer73

    bablazer73 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2000
    Posts:
    3,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    upstate ny
    the factory harness is actually in several sections. What part smoked?
     
  3. doctor4x4

    doctor4x4 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Posts:
    1,450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    i have completes or parts what ya want and how much ya wanna pay ???
    Randy
     
  4. SF87K5

    SF87K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Posts:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stedman, North Carolina
    I need everything from the fuse box to the tail light. The guy who hooked up my fuse box did something and when I turned the key a lot of smoke came from my box. So my fuse box is toast. /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif
    I need a wiring harness that has A/C and power windoes. Thanks for your guyses help.
     
  5. doctor4x4

    doctor4x4 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Posts:
    1,450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    should have posted this ?? first
    TBI or Carb?????
    i dont rember when they made the switch i think 1987 was the tansision year right ??
    as i only have carb stuff
     
  6. SF87K5

    SF87K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Posts:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stedman, North Carolina
    I dont have a TBI in my 87. So as long as it is not the tube type fuses thant wouls be fine.
     
  7. BigOrange90Jimmy

    BigOrange90Jimmy 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Posts:
    2,923
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington, NC
    Danny, that's a TBI engine harness I gave you, so you might have to have a TBI fuse block. I'm not too familiar with the logistics of TBI vs. Carb fuse blocks.
     
  8. SF87K5

    SF87K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Posts:
    1,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stedman, North Carolina
    Ash thats no prob. I just need a fuse box and wiring harness for a 87 or newer K5.

    Danny
     

Share This Page