Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

need a new drive shaft

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by aealliarmy, Apr 28, 2005.

  1. aealliarmy

    aealliarmy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Posts:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, Va
    well today my drive shaft snapped and the rear knuckle goin 55 down the interstate :angry1: . just wondering if anyone knew of a good place to get one from?
     
  2. JEBSR

    JEBSR 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Posts:
    1,541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Driveshaft

    Do You Need A Stock Unit Or Something Longer?
     
  3. aealliarmy

    aealliarmy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Posts:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, Va
  4. beater_k20

    beater_k20 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Posts:
    10,276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Elkhart, IN
  5. k5freak44

    k5freak44 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Posts:
    2,164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    LOL high angle driveline.
    600 dollar competition rock crawling quality driveshaft on a stock dd uhhh...

    just ask around on our wanted forum under the classified section if you are a user. i found a front drive shaft from a member here for 25 bucks. :D
     
  6. JEBSR

    JEBSR 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Posts:
    1,541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Stock Driveshaft

    I have the stock one out of my truck. Sorry it took so long to reply been out of area. If you still need one let me know.
     
  7. aealliarmy

    aealliarmy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2005
    Posts:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newport News, Va
    thanks but ive already gotten one and installed it.
     

Share This Page