Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Need Browser help

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by BowtieBlazer, Apr 12, 2006.

  1. BowtieBlazer

    BowtieBlazer 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Posts:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    I am having problems with my browser(Firefox) but only on message forum boards such as this one.... The most noticable thing is that the smilies are motionless but appear. The most anooying thing is that when I am logged out of this forum and read posts i see the box saying attached images with the jpeg file names, if I click on the link it lets me log in and then I see the picture, If I am already logged in I get a box that says attached images but the box is empty. I took a screen shot of each situation. What gives? Is it a popup blocker I have installed? or What?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. dogdaysunrise

    dogdaysunrise 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Posts:
    2,719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winterpeg
    check your browser settings to make sure it allows scripts
     
  3. BowtieBlazer

    BowtieBlazer 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Posts:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    scripts are allowed
     
  4. dyeager535

    dyeager535 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2000
    Posts:
    26,980
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    Roy WA
    Have you got the absolute newest version of Firefox? That never hurts.

    I still see a couple of quirks with it, but not what you are describing. Any chance you just aren't waiting long enough for the pictures to display? Even on a fast connection sometimes I see nothing then they pop up. I assume you just let it sit though and nothing happens.
     
  5. BowtieBlazer

    BowtieBlazer 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Posts:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Yep, since they don't seem to have upgrade patches I am going to try and delete all related files and redownload
     
  6. BowtieBlazer

    BowtieBlazer 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Posts:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Found the problem in my firewall had animation and scripts blocked
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2006

Share This Page