Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Need every bodys opinon on something ...kind of long sorry

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 99firehawk, Oct 9, 2003.

1. 99firehawk

99firehawk 1/2 ton status

I need every bodys opinion on this one. I am a mechanic for an ambulance company. I make decent money for a 21 yr old
    roughly 40k a year (paid hourly, not flat rate). I am the fng (been there 2 years) so I am stuck with the night shift 1:00 pm till 9:00 pm makes for a pretty shitty day. Now usually if I need to do some thing my boss lets me work whatver hours I want for a day or two becuase he understands that you cant do anything working 1-9 mon-fri and 2 saturdays a month.
    So now the company is having some problems , not being profitable. All these problems point at the paramedic crews and the dispatch center, not the maitenence dept. Well since the dispatch and crew supervisors are sick of getting hasseled they have decided to nitpick us so we can get cussed at to. So their new decision is I am no longer allowed to come in or leave early, "I will be there till my off time." Also they have decided that no two mechanics can eat at the same time, they feel this will lead to shorter lunch breaks. They also are going to peroidicaly have some one "spy" on us beacuse they feel we spend to much time conversing or "horseing around."