Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

$ Need help in CA $

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by socal chevy, Sep 1, 2005.

1. socal chevy

socal chevy 1/2 ton status

Anyone around Orange county, CA that can help me finish installing my 350? I am not experienced enough to be doing this SH!T, and I dont have a second hand to help me out with certian things. My truck has been sitting for over 3 weeks in my sisters garage, and shes getting pissed. I will pay whoever can help me. If you can or know someone who can, please PM me or call me at 714-915-5595.

I live in San Clemente, CA.... Off pico and the I-5...

Thanks. :doah:

2. Seventy4Blazer

Seventy4Blazer 3/4 ton status

if you can wait until about.. 3pm on the 7th i will be more than wlling to help.

call me... 928-246-7648
    ill be back in town late tuesday evening. im at pendleton
    Grant

3. socal chevy

Im hoping to finish before then. But if I cant find anyone then I will definately give you a call. Thanks..

That is one sick crawler by the way!!

4. 87BrnRsd

87BrnRsd 1/2 ton status

****, sorry man...but if I were in the area...we could have that in in no time....like 1-2 hours. Good luck man. So I guess this is TTT.
    -Harrison

5. dirtwarrior17

dirtwarrior17 Banned

What exactly are you having trouble with?

CK5 is THE place to go for this kind of stuff. I did my first swap, pulled the manifold off, changed the intake gaskets, figured out the belt brackets, dropped my tank, fabbed an inline pump setup, adjusted fuel pressure, put headers on, got a bunch of adapters to fit the 79 block(went from an 88) etc. with the help of this site and a manual. A swap isn't the hardest thing to do by any means... Just have to relax and take it one thing at a time. Make a list and check things off.