Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Need Job!?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by alf4444, Jul 27, 2004.

1. alf4444

alf4444 1/2 ton status

I'm currently seeking new employment mostly to to better myself and bring me closer to my financial goals. I figured what better place to pimp myself than on here where I would have a better chance of attaining a job that better suits my interests so if anyone knows of anything let me know. I'm willing to relocate for the right deal and as I'm only 26 a complete career change is possible. Currently I am a purchasing agent for a pharmaceutical company, and would love to find a job doing the same in the automotive industry, I have been with this company for close to 3 years. Prior to that I was an electrician for 6 years. So help a guy out and let me know whats out there!

2. jjlaughner

jjlaughner 3/4 ton status

Re: New Job!?

Maybe we can get this a sticky thread like over at the other Place (RRRRRRRRR!). They have a sticky with wanted and need jobs postings /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

Good luck on the search, I'm 26 also looking to change (actually find) a job. Was in Graphics arts printing and didn't care for it, want to move into the tech area, use more of my business degree and computer knowledge.

Good luck man /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

3. CaveBlazin

CaveBlazin 1/2 ton status Premium Member

I know of a perfect job its in the electrician/communication field, pay is decent but it has great benefits full medical/dental and a great retirement plan. The only draw back is there would be a little travel. Let me know what you think and I'll give you the details.

4. alf4444

alf4444 1/2 ton status