Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

NEED new tires

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by blazd88, Aug 29, 2004.

1. blazd88

blazd88 1/2 ton status

Just trying to get some opinions on what my hard earned money should go to. I HAVE to get new tires just need to decide whats the best for my money. Looking for a good daily driver tire but that will take me anywhere i want to go. Also tire size 35? 36? 37? thanx

2. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status

Keep the 35 size. BFG MT is a good, all-around tire that has respectable road manners, yet works great off-road. I've been running them for the last 7 years and don't plan on trading for a long time.

3. 87BrnRsd

87BrnRsd 1/2 ton status

If your looking for a good on road tire that will get you pretty much anywhere you want to go offroad, I highly recommend the Goodyear MT/R's. You can get them in either the 35" or 37" size. I recommend the 37's. They handle and ride nicely on the road without a lot of noise, and they perform great offroad too. In my opinion, they give very good traction in the mud, and excellent traction in the rocks. They are also very durable and have a puncture resistant compound that allows them to be very durable in the rocks. This is what I am running right now, and will be my next set of tires too.
    -Harrison

4. Z3PR

Z3PR Banned

I bought 36" Ground Hawg's for a tire that'll last for years.

5. blazd88

blazd88 1/2 ton status

[ QUOTE ]