Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

NEED TIRE RECOMMENDATIONS

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 87BrnRsd, Jul 10, 2003.

1. 87BrnRsd

87BrnRsd 1/2 ton status

I am wanting to buy some tires for my "project" truck, since the stock p235's on it wouldnt look too good with about 5 inches of lift. /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif I want to get either 36's or 37's. Prefferably 37's. I need a tire that will wear well on the street since its a DD (I dont care about the noise or ride, as long as they wear pretty good), and I want a MT. Does anybody have any suggestions on a tire that wont break the bank (since my bank account consists of practicaly nothing since I am a highschool student, with a ton of money going into the truck everyday), and will wear good on the street, and do good in the mud and rocks? How well do the super swamper TSL's wear on the street? I was looking at some Goodyear MTR's that are on sale for $500 for the set of four, but are 17 inch wheel diameter. I have to buy new wheels anyways so that wont be a problem, I am just worried about when I have to buy new tires again, and they arent on sale, the limited availability of tires for 17 inch wheels might make me regret buying them. Also, will 17 inch wheels work on a 14 bolt ff and 10 bolt front? Anyways, need suggestions on tires please. Thanks. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
    -Harrison

2. BorregoK5

BorregoK5 1/2 ton status