Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...**DONE**

Discussion in 'Pacific Region' started by reddog64, Nov 18, 2002.

  1. reddog64

    reddog64 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2000
    Posts:
    3,325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Federal Way, Washington
    A fellow member is in need of a 12 bolt rear for his project... He doesnt care about gearing... it is going to get rebuilt!

    PM him at slider

    or me and i'll get ahold of him!
     
  2. IGOR

    IGOR 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2000
    Posts:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Damascus, OR
    Re: Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...

    I have a 12-bolt that I JUST pulled out of my '72 Blazer on Sunday.

    It has 3.08 gears with a gov-loc. The carrier has several small hairline cracks that I noticed when I pulled it.

    It has BRAND NEW brake drums - less than 100 miles on them. It is complete drum to drum, with the e-brake cables, brake-lines, etc...

    I'd let you have it for $60

    Is this something you'd be interested in?
     
  3. reddog64

    reddog64 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2000
    Posts:
    3,325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Federal Way, Washington
    Re: Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...

    I'm sure it would interest him...

    Send a pm to "slider" with the info /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif
     
  4. IGOR

    IGOR 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2000
    Posts:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Damascus, OR
    Re: Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...

    Okay -

    I sent him a PM
     
  5. uglychevyZZ4

    uglychevyZZ4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2002
    Posts:
    6,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Black Diamond, Wa
    Re: Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...

    aaron, i still have my 12 bolt corperate, with the brand new eaton posi and stuff in it. all there except driver side axle shaft. ill sell it cheap, and really need to bad for the money. let me know..
     
  6. shane74

    shane74 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    4,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, WA
    Re: Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...

    I have an axle shaft I'd let go cheap. If Aaron doesn't want it, how much $$ do you need for it? What gears are in it? I may be intersted myself.
     
  7. reddog64

    reddog64 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2000
    Posts:
    3,325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Federal Way, Washington
    Re: Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...

    PM slider

    His buddy needs it.. Sliders an honest guy have done and am doing business with him now...
     
  8. uglychevyZZ4

    uglychevyZZ4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2002
    Posts:
    6,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Black Diamond, Wa
    Re: Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...

    it is the one i have been trying to NOT part out. id swap it for some 8" springs or a good running 350. it has 3:08 ( ewwww ) and has 500 miles on new eaton posi, carrier, and bearings. when the axle snapped i decided to go 14FF since it was cheaper and easier than replacing 12 bolt corperate gears. im lookin for 200 OBO i need $$$ bad.
     
  9. reddog64

    reddog64 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2000
    Posts:
    3,325
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Federal Way, Washington
    Re: Need used 12 bolt in the NW Dont care about gearing...

    I PM's slider also...

    Told him if he gets it to let me know so we can bring you a windshield.... :d He sounded interested in your unit.... hehe he said unit...lol

    I think he was looking to keep it to 150 but yours does have a locker...??? so...
     

Share This Page