Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

New build

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by zopaintball, Sep 11, 2005.

1. zopaintball

zopaintball Newbie

Hello all,

I am new to building an actual funtional insteaad of for show 4x4 I have a new vehicle and want it mainly to be for mudding some very few rock outings (That would more be like trail riding type stuff.

The 4x4 is A 1982 K5 blazer It has a 350 newly rebuilt and new 350 transmission it has no lift of any kind has 33" tires right now everything else is pretty much stock. I would like to run 35'' (To me I think I could do this with just fender cutting ?) I want a winch, replace the shocks(they look aged) The truck drives find no running away or anything but the breaks pull to right, am going to get them looked at. I would like new more reliable guages, Thats everything I can think of I want to replace now what do you guys suggest to be put on it? I would not like to change anything major unless it breaks or I see the need, so please explane why I need what you suggest. I will get some pics of the rig up and show progress should be interesting.

Use of truck mainly mudding some trail use. Its not a daily driver but is needed for weekend street use.

Here are some pictures of what I am starting with i have some just and bad repair of rust but am fixing that in the next couple days.

ZO

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Sorry bout the size
    Thanks ZO

2. PsychoticDeadGuy

PsychoticDeadGuy 1/2 ton status