Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

New Fuel Cell/Tank

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by IronMan, Apr 3, 2003.

  1. IronMan

    IronMan 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Posts:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    Does anyone have any info on swapping a new single tank into a p/u? I was thinking of running a single tank in place of my dual saddle tanks. I would like to put in in the framerails where the spare tire was. I am running a big block and planning on a holley commander 950 FI system. I already bought new hard lines, unfortunately. Where would the filler hose go? Any info is appreciated as always.
     
  2. crwln73

    crwln73 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Posts:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clovis,Ca
    Heres a pic of mine before I strapped it down and plumbed it.


    [​IMG]

    Heres a pic of it all finished up .

    [​IMG]
     
  3. IronMan

    IronMan 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Posts:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    you build that yourself?
     
  4. crwln73

    crwln73 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    Posts:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clovis,Ca
    Most of it.Took me about 2 months to finish the complete flat bed.
     
  5. madmike

    madmike 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2002
    Posts:
    496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    ohio
    crwln73, you did a nice job, very professional looking. IronMan, I've got a p/u also with saddle tank. I would also like to get rid of it, and maybe swap in a Suburban or Blazer tank, aren't they situated between frame rails?
     

Share This Page