Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

New Lockouts on the way...

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by readymix, Feb 1, 2005.

1. readymix

readymix 3/4 ton status

Well, a while ago i broke one of my lockouts on the D60 and have been looking for a while for the best deal. Just posting my findings up here to hopefully save a few of you from the same trouble i went through.

I first contacted Tim and was told that since i am an IL resident that he would have to charge me sales tax and i would save money if i looked around for other vendors. To say the least i was shocked. It is not everyday you find that kind of "honesty over making a buck" attitude. Props to Tim:D

Later on i saw in the 4WP mag that they sell Pro-Comp hubs for a pretty decent price, so i called for more info. What i found out is that they are rebranded Milemarkers. 4WP puts the Pro-Comp name on them.
    Fine with me, iI don't care.
    Then i asked the 4WP guy about the warranty if i should ever need it. His reply is that Pro-Comp should handle it.

So....I called Pro-Comp to verify and was told that they are Milemarker hubs that 4WP renames and resells with permission. Pro-Comp has nothing to do with the product or any warranty claims. It would either be 4WP or Milemarker.

So...More...I called milemarker and was told that either 4WP or Pro-Comp would deal with the warranty since it does not have the Milemarker name on it.
    By this point in the day i had decided that i would rather weld the stub shafts to the hubs than deal with these companys any more. I should have known better than to call 4WP. :angry1: