Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

New Member - 97 Tahoe

Discussion in '1992-Present Chevy & GMC models' started by Reno-Tahoe97, Mar 13, 2002.

1. Reno-Tahoe97

Reno-Tahoe97 Registered Member

Hello all! Just wanted to introduce myself and ask a few newbie questions if I may.

First off, I just bought a 97 Dark Green Chevy Tahoe LT 4-Door and LOVE IT. I am somewhat new to the 4x4 world but have extensive background in auto modification as my other car is a 94 Pontiac Firehawk with a stroked 396ci LT1 and every suspension mod known to MAN!

What I'm interested in doing is a mild lift (4-6") and slap on some nice chrome rims and 33's. Nothing crazy as I will still have to take clients (I'm in outside sales) around in the rig. Don't want to make them "jump" up into the dang thing. /forums/images/icons/smile.gif

What suggestions on lift kits would you experienced guys/gurls suggest? How much am I looking at with installation included. I'm not faint of heart as you would probably drop a load at the stack of receipts I have for the Firehawk. However, I would like to keep it somewhat modest as I do not intend to go rock crawling in Moab anytime soon. Maybe your occasional off-raod hunting trip.

Also, what web sites have the best package deals for accessories etc.??? GIVE ME EVERYTHING YOU'VE GOT!

Thanks in advance and I look forward to reading and sharing with you all!

Take care,
    Keegan

2. wrath

wrath 1/2 ton status

Hey congrats on yer purchase...I've got a post below with some problem areas for these years..Mines a '97 Tahoe 2dr 4x dark green also...