Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

New Member Help

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by xlr857, Nov 1, 2002.

1. xlr857

xlr857 Registered Member

Hello everyone, I just purchased a 81 Blazer from my boss for $1000.00. Im new to the whole offroad deal. My current car hobby is drag racing 97 Z28. But Im very eager to get rompin. It came with 4" lift and 33" mud terrains. I was wanting to go to a 6" lift and some 35's or maybe 39's. The driveshaft has been lenghtened for the 4" lift it already has. My boss said not to do it because it will end up losing some of its offroad capability being to topheavy or something. I would greatly appreciate anyone who could steer me to some good websites for info. Also I would like to update the grill to a 91 model year where is the best place to purchase this. Sorry for all the newbie questions but this is the only site Ive found with a decent amount of members. /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif Or if anyone has some advice for someone who doesnt know a whole alot please help me out. Thanks.

2. Can Can

Can Can Pusher Man Staff Member Super Moderator

What do you plan on doing with your truck? What style of off-roading? If you upgrade to 35s and don't mind doing a little fender trimming, your 4" lift is plenty for most applications. You'll notice that the 4"/35 combo is very popular around here.

Don't bother looking for other websites- you've found the ONLY place you'll ever need right here!!!! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

Welcome to CK5, brother.... /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

3. Can Can

Can Can Pusher Man Staff Member Super Moderator