Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

New to CK5

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by andhar, Feb 9, 2004.

1. andhar

andhar 1/2 ton status

Hi guys, I am new to CK5 and this is my first post so please be gentle with me as I don't have lube, anyway.

I bought my first 4x4 about 2 months ago, its an 89 K5 Blazer, a MAJOR project it needs a tranny right now and some other work done to it.

I was wondering how many of you are located here in NY, I would like to hook up with a crew to go offroading with in spring.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Here is a pic of my daily driver
    [​IMG]

2. Confedneck

Confedneck 3/4 ton status

not a bad looking project at all.. if you join up as a paying member, you will have access to the regional forums and can chat with people located in your area on boards set aside for such a purpose.. nice impala too!

WELCOME TO CK5.. THE <font color="red"> BEST </font> FULLSIZE CHEVY SITE EVER!!

3. SlyDog

SlyDog 1/2 ton status

Welcome /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif It looks like its time to take the Sawzall to those rusty fenders /forums/images/graemlins/peace.gif Nice car too /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
    P.s. Why don't ya fill out yer profile /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif

4. pauly383

pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

Welcome!! Since you already have some body issues you could trim ya fenders without worry. Say some 35's on minimal lift /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif I own an Impala too, dont get to drive it much I bought it for my wife, new tint last week, rims soon. Keep with the guys on here and you'll have a blast. If your local CK5 members are like mine in AZ they'll take care of ya /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

5. Z3PR

Z3PR Banned

Welcome to CK5 /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

6. 75-K5