Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

New to NC, Looking for K5ers...

Discussion in 'Southeast Region' started by 350350, Apr 3, 2005.

1. 350350

350350 1/2 ton status

Hey!

I'm new to Winston-Salem, NC, and am looking for some folks to go trail riding with. I know some great guys down this way, but they're S10s mostly and I'm kinda like the Bull in the China Shop when trying to go down those tight trails. At least I have friends down here already though!

So where do the CK5ers go down here? I went to Uwharrie a couple of times with the S10 crowd but that's all I've seen.

I finally got my truck driveable on the street (long story) and it needs tested on the trail. The main thing holding me back is the 33" Mall Terrains with what I call 'Street Tread', or about the amount of tread you get with a regular passenger car tire. I bought all 4 33x12.50-15 B.F. Goodies for $100, so I can't complain too much. Tires aren't in the budget right now (like a lot of things) so they'll have to do for now. They'll probably do better than I give them credit for.

Otherwise, time is hard to find beccuase I'm married and have 2 kids, a Son 4.5 years old and a Baby Girl 1.5 years already! My Son comes along and even though I think she's ready, Mom won't let Sissy come along yet.

I have a number of interests so the K5 doesn't get all of my attention or spare change unfortunately, but it looks decent and is mechanically in great condition, so until I become rich and famous (it's only a matter of time...) it'll do.

Anyway, anybody live near me???

Cheers,
    Scott

2. big pappa b

big pappa b 3/4 ton status

I'm about 150 west of you around Asheville. We are having a K5 gathering at Tellico April 22-24. Feel free to join. There is a thread around here somewhere about it.