Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

New to Wheeling in AZ...

Discussion in 'Rocky Mountain Region' started by m1ndless, Feb 19, 2007.

1. m1ndless

m1ndless Banned

Hey whats up guys, I am new to the 4x4 scene, ive lived in az my whole life (19 years) Yeah I know I am young, so dont give me crap. :D

What are some good places around here? I live up near cave creek & 101 area, and I know table mesa is one of the closest, right? Any other places? I am new to the off roading "scene" so I wont be rock crawling anytime soon. I wanna just romp, and do some fun stuff.

2. NateInChandler

NateInChandler 1/2 ton status

welcome to the board man.. just be yourself and nothing more.. i have only been on here for a year or so now and have some of the best friends that people could have... also pays to know people... just be yourself and come out to the meetings and stuff about trail closures and it will be kewl.. nate:D

3. AZ79K5Project

AZ79K5Project 1/2 ton status

4. Jason4x4

Jason4x4 1/2 ton status

butcher jones isn't too far, but it isn't anything fancy, just alot of smooth trails, and sycamore creek, but there is a ton of places, post up when you plan on going and more then likely someone here will be willing to go too.

5. justhorsinaround

justhorsinaround 3/4 ton status

Finally!!! Someone who lives up by us!

6. 1BadK-30

1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

where you at? im off 35th and beardsley

Im in about the same boat as you mindless, except i dont have a rig yet.

7. justhorsinaround

Tatum and Thunderbird. Not to far freeway wise.

8. m1ndless

m1ndless Banned