Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Newbie here with a ? about buying a 90 Blazer w/ rotted floors?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by triger, Jan 16, 2003.

1. triger

triger 1/2 ton status

I am looking into buying a 90 /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif w/ 120,000 K miles. The body is in perfect shape no rust or damage. But up in the rear wheel wells the floor pans are rotted out. Is there a fixable solution to this? Do they make floor pans replacements? And is $2000. a good price for this truck? Runs great, looks good, and has no major issues... Please help...

2. imiceman44

imiceman44 1 ton status

There was a post about that issue a couple of weeks ago, do a search and you will find links to suppliers and prices, I would think it's a good deal if it's a 90 and no mechanical problems.
    /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. unsane

unsane Guest

those parts are pretty cheap, its just the labor that gets you. Unless you know someone with body shop skillz. I paid 2000 for my 89 jimmy awhile back...the best 2000 ive spent in awhile. Try to talk him down. start at 1600 and you may gett it for 1800....the guy I bought mine off of wanted 3000 and I ended up with it for 2000 after about a half hour of bickering

4. triger

triger 1/2 ton status

Thanks for the info. Wondering if you knew where I could find the parts? I would research it myself but I am on a time schedule. to buy or not to buy? Will do if worth it...

5. unsane

unsane Guest

6. imiceman44

imiceman44 1 ton status

When I did a frame off restoration on mine I took it all apart.
    It's just many many many bolts and some silicone sealer.
    You can do it in one day.

7. jjlaughner

jjlaughner 3/4 ton status