Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Newbie Question

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 79Stomper, Dec 28, 2004.

1. 79Stomper

79Stomper 1/2 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

even though I am not a newbie. All right here is the situation. Use to have the but sag when I put my 6" all spring lift on, so bought a set of zero rates for the rear and all was good. Well I just completed an axle swap (3/4 Ton) and put the new tires and beadlocks on. In doing so I put a zero rate in the front to move the axle forward 1 1/2". Now I have the sag again. So I was thinking could I put an set of those helper springs thingies (sorry had a brain fart and forgot what they were called):confused: to raise my rear up? Not sure if I have one on the 6" spring pack due to I have never seen one.

Any help greatly appreciated

Oh one more thing I have been throwing around as well was maybe a 2" flip in the rear and pull the zero rate from the rear. Still tossing that one around though.

James

2. boz42

boz42 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

if u go w/ the helper/add-a-leaf it will stiffen up the rear spring rate, but would prolly level u out, or put u a little higher in the rear

3. 79Stomper

Add a leaf, that was it. Anyone have a pic of one so I can compare to my spring pack? I wouldn't think that a 6 " rear spring pack would have one in it but who knows these days.

4. nvrenuf

nvrenuf NONE shall pass! Premium Member

I have a set of new 2" RC add-a-leaf's at home that I can take a pic of but it will be tonight. I can also give you the length and height of the arch so you can get a fell for how they'd fit your set.

Are your rear 6" rears 52 or 56 long? I have a set of 56's that I can compare them to but since they're long I'm sure the curve of the arch is different than the 52's.

5. clarkjw24