Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

No Temp gauge

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by skyrocco16v, Mar 28, 2006.

  1. skyrocco16v

    skyrocco16v Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys, ive got a slight problem with my temp gauge, in the fact that it stopped working, could the sensor in the top of the intake be bad? if so how much could it be to replace it? 91, burb, 350.

    thanx


    Skyrocco 16v
     
  2. 1985_K5_Silverado

    1985_K5_Silverado 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Posts:
    984
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Corn Country
    Pretty cheap! About 15 bucks I think. Then again, it could be the gauge, or a loose connector at the sensor or behind the dash.
     
  3. opfor2

    opfor2 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Posts:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ventura County, CA
    The temp sensor should be on the drivers side above the plug's
     
  4. 1979jimmy350

    1979jimmy350 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    3,069
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ann Arbor Mi
    before you get a new sending unit you can unplug the connector and ground it to ground, it the temp gague maxes out you know its the sender if not your problem lies else were, and if it is the gague in the dash that is not working the sender in the intake is the wrong one, that one is for the computer to measure tempature
     
  5. rwright07

    rwright07 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Posts:
    536
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    corporate hobo
    my temp gauge stoped workin about a week ago
    same Q' different truck
    76 k5 w/ 400
    thnks
     

Share This Page