Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

not a paid member- in chat???

Discussion in 'Feedback | Site Announcements' started by MudNurI, May 6, 2003.

  1. MudNurI

    MudNurI 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Posts:
    2,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    VT
    [ QUOTE ]
    68 Registered User(s).
    Username Status Title Last Activity Location


    tjaetne User stranger 05/06/03 09:26 PM In the Chat Room



    [/ QUOTE ]

    How can this be possible??? Thats not a paid member user name.????????
     
  2. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    looks like time for a password change /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  3. MudNurI

    MudNurI 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2001
    Posts:
    2,113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    VT
    its suppose to go with your username- thats the new set up- I havent had to use a password- unless I get kicked out- then its my password with my user name???

    maybe a glich in the system?
     
  4. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    to weird then /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif
     
  5. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    to weird then /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif
     
  6. CK5

    CK5 In my underwear Administrator Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Posts:
    21,625
    Likes Received:
    702
    Location:
    CO
    I just logged in as that username and I did not have access. /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif Let me know if you see it again.
     
  7. rebelk5frk

    rebelk5frk 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2001
    Posts:
    815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    But was he actually IN the chat room? It might have shown that because that user tried to access the chat room and it popped up the extra box showing he was in there. Just a guess.?!? /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif
     
  8. mudhog

    mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Posts:
    17,899
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    portland oregon
    i was thinking the same thing /forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  9. ChevyCaGal

    ChevyCaGal 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Posts:
    8,158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA USA
    [ QUOTE ]
    But was he actually IN the chat room? It might have shown that because that user tried to access the chat room and it popped up the extra box showing he was in there. Just a guess.?!? /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I bet this is it. I know I was having issues with Java and logging in. The box would pop up saying leave it open so others could see me inside, but the chat room itself wasn't loading. But I could see the room count would go up one at the top of the page when I clicked to enter, even though I wasn't in. If that makes sense...
     

Share This Page