Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Not working

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by grindkings, Mar 1, 2005.

  1. grindkings

    grindkings 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Posts:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Marshall, Missouri
    I recently replaced my heater core in my 1991 blazer, pretty easy. However, nowthe blower dosn't work, no air or heat. I'm not really sure where to look for a unpluged wire. I also replaced my steering colum, would there be a wire there that would matter? Not sure. Please lend me some HELP.
     
  2. southernspeed

    southernspeed 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Posts:
    4,395
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    VA
    Did you check your fuse? Unless you've 'pinched' a wire putting the column up there's not a lot you could have done.
     
  3. grindkings

    grindkings 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Posts:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Marshall, Missouri
    I'll check the fuses today. I was just check to make sure one of the blowe wires didn't run through the colum in any fashion.
     
  4. Catman

    Catman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Posts:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Yucca Valley, Calif.
    Look on the right side of the engine near the firewall. Look for a purple wire going from the blower motor relay to the blower.
     
  5. grindkings

    grindkings 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Posts:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Marshall, Missouri
    All the fuses are okay. I will check the purple wire under the hood.
     
  6. grindkings

    grindkings 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2004
    Posts:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Marshall, Missouri
    The purple wire IS connected. could the rely be bad?
     

Share This Page