Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Novice here... head unit questions, plus more

Discussion in 'Audio' started by four_by_ken, Jul 29, 2003.

1. four_by_ken

four_by_ken 1/2 ton status

Ok, heres the long story short. There was some selling of parts and trading... and in the end, I will come out with a nice amp-subwoofer-box. This will be going in a reg cab S-10. I heard it before it was taken out and it sounded REAL good. Well at least to me, eo that is all that matters to me. But, my question is... this is a bone stock S-10. Including the head unit. I am not a big subwoofer guy, in fact I really dont like rap and typical club music. I am more a Metallica-Korn-Mudvayne type of person. ANyways... can I hook this tuff up to a stock 2003 S-10 head unit? I know it will not be as perfect as a nice aftermarket head unit, but I dont always park in the nicest neighborhoods for work, and I dont want to draw attention. Plus, I want to spend next to nothing on this.

Any help.... suggestions... anything?

Thanks
    Ken H.

2. Z3PR

Z3PR Banned

[ QUOTE ]