Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Novice here...radio/rear power window etc...not working

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by NoAngel, Sep 8, 2003.

1. NoAngel

NoAngel 1/2 ton status

My rear power window/radio/lighter all do not work. I put a new fuse in for the radio...no luck. Can't seem to figure out if there is a fuse for the lighter and window(they are all abbreviated and none make sense to me) The radio still isn't working. Should I just change all the fuses? I should also mention when I push the button for the rear window to move down it makes this sound like it's trying to do it, but just won't. There is also now a "whirring" sound that is coming from my lower dash. Like a small motorized something is trying to work and isn't...
    Could all 3 of these things be connected in some way and that sound I hear is the motor to them all and I may need a new one? Or are they all seperate issues I need to contend with? Help!

2. NoAngel

NoAngel 1/2 ton status

I should also mention that putting the key in the tailgate keyhole doesn't make it work either... /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif

3. kennyw

kennyw N9PHW Premium Member

Do you have a test light? I would start with checking that you have power at the fuse block. Basically pull the fuse and test both terminals that the fuse plugs into (one should have power and one should be dead).

4. NoAngel

NoAngel 1/2 ton status

Thanks for replying, I am always afraid my posts will get lost in the shuffle!
    I don't have a test light, I can get one though. How much are they? If that's not it, what do you suggest? Or if I check it and there is no power at the block what then?

5. kennyw

kennyw N9PHW Premium Member