Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

NP 203 help needed

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by yellowK20, Mar 25, 2006.

  1. yellowK20

    yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    7,603
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Wasilla AK,
    Workin on my 79 trailrig/firewood hauler supreme. The guy I bought it from said the t-case is locked up :doah: upon further inspection today it's was not it's just stuck in neutral . shifter would not move at all so i pulled the shifter off and both shift rods move through there detents fine. my question is what rod controls what????? it has a full time conversion in it
     
  2. yellowK20

    yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    7,603
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Wasilla AK,
    okay the 203 is lunched so I yanked it out and was in the process of putting in a 205 got every thing cleaned up and went to stab the 'case...... no worky the output on the 400 is 2 short!!!!!! WTF the 205 is out of an 80 model k20 with a TH400 this a 79 K20 with a TH400 with a 203 so what the hell is going on ???? need some help
     
  3. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    IIRC you also need to change the output shaft on the TH400 too
     
  4. yellowK20

    yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    7,603
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Wasilla AK,
    Ah man that sucks .any sources for one ? trying to get it ready to take to moab :confused:
     
  5. yellowK20

    yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    7,603
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Wasilla AK,
    it may be a long shot but I need to find that output and install it before I leave for moab Searches have come up Nada. either that or do a quick 4-speed swap:mad:
     
  6. yellowK20

    yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    7,603
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Wasilla AK,
  7. yellowK20

    yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    7,603
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Wasilla AK,
    TTT really need some help:bow: 4-speed not an option ( no clutch componets )
     
  8. mofugly13

    mofugly13 1 ton bucket of rust Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Posts:
    2,813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Man, sucks nobody's replied to help you out. I don't know in ORD has them, or Advance Adapters. Try a search, or call some tranny shops and tell them what you are trying to do. Sorry I couldn't be more help.
     
  9. yellowK20

    yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    7,603
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Wasilla AK,
    Thanks, I didn't think of advance adapters I called 3 different tranny shops today and they seem to know less than me about these trannys(which is bad)
     
  10. yellowK20

    yellowK20 Well Lubricated Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Posts:
    7,603
    Likes Received:
    556
    Location:
    Wasilla AK,

Share This Page