Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

NP-203 Yoke?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by magnum4x4, Oct 21, 2004.

  1. magnum4x4

    magnum4x4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
    Posts:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Can I put a flange yoke on the front output shaft of a NP-203. If so can I use one from a 205.
     
  2. elacruze

    elacruze 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Posts:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SE Michigan
    I'm pretty sure I have a 203 out back with a flange on the front output. If it is, you can have it for $35, what I have in the whole case. If you want to pick it up, you can have the whole case too. Fits TH350.
     
  3. southernspeed

    southernspeed 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Posts:
    4,395
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    VA
    I went from a 205 to a 203 and the front shaft flange was different. I had to buy a used 203 shaft. One is GM and one is Spicer I think.
     
  4. imiceman44

    imiceman44 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Posts:
    15,160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    [ QUOTE ]
    Can I put a flange yoke on the front output shaft of a NP-203. If so can I use one from a 205.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Both 203 and 205 came with either 10 spline or 30 spline front output.
    It will be either one on yours and you just need to find the right one for the TCase you have.
    I have a 30 spline front you can have for $10 plus shipping.
    /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     

Share This Page