Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Oakleys are such pieces of crap

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by 8_YOUR_H2, Apr 13, 2006.

1. 8_YOUR_H2

8_YOUR_H2 1/2 ton status

I have been buying oakleys for the last ten years at least and scrached my most recent pair that I have owned for a whole 5 months. This is like the 10th pair I have owned that have scrached, broke, fallen apart etc etc.

Any how I went and checked out Ray Bans and these are awesome. Glass lenses...wow weird. Steel frames....amazing. Cheaper than oakleys, nice. So I assume I will loose these the first time out doing something.

Just wanted to share, have a nice day.

2. BigOrange90Jimmy

BigOrange90Jimmy 1/2 ton status Premium Member

The last pair of Oakleys I owned, I had for close to 3 years. Ran over them with a golf cart, thrown at rocks, mudslinging, and even wakeboard and kneeboard while wearing. They never let me down until the leg broke right at the rubber ear piece. I got a new pair now. Exact same frame (Minute), but I stepped up to the Polarized lenses. Best decision I've ever made.

Sorry to hear that yours didn't work out.

3. TSGB

TSGB 1 ton status

Dare I ask how much you've paid for sunglasses in the last five years? :doah:

4. BigOrange90Jimmy

BigOrange90Jimmy 1/2 ton status Premium Member

5. cbbr

cbbr 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

I have had the same pair of Oakleys for 3 years. I bought a couple pair of cheap lenses on eBay to use while working on the truck, in the yard, etc. I love them.

6. daleearnhardt01

daleearnhardt01 1/2 ton status

I just picked up some Bollés, seem to be pretty good quality, got em way cheaper than retail on ebay.

7. TSGB

TSGB 1 ton status

No, not buttsecks, 8_your_H2.

8. beater_k20

beater_k20 Banned