Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

off road permits

Discussion in 'Pacific Region' started by colbystephens, Apr 13, 2006.

  1. colbystephens

    colbystephens 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    10,924
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Oregon
    is the only permit i need to wheel in most places in oregon that $7 OHV permit from the DMV?
     
  2. chopped&bobbed77burb

    chopped&bobbed77burb 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Posts:
    925
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    milwaukie,oregon
    YES ! Get it and let's go wheeling :D .
     
  3. mudhog

    mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Posts:
    17,899
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    portland oregon
    NO the permit you need is sold at places that sell atv's and they run $10.50 or $11.50
     
  4. chopped&bobbed77burb

    chopped&bobbed77burb 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Posts:
    925
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    milwaukie,oregon
    I got both of mine at GI JOES . 1 for my tercel and 1 for the burb .
     
  5. mrpoorboy

    mrpoorboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Posts:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    hillsboro, oregon
    2 permits???!! what are they both called and where do i purchase?
     
  6. chopped&bobbed77burb

    chopped&bobbed77burb 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Posts:
    925
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    milwaukie,oregon
    1 per each rig ! Where ? Didn't you see the words GI JOES ? :confused: . They are a Oregon atv permit . The one one my burb has fades badly but you can still see the permit numbers and I ALWAYS keep my permit reciept in my wallet :wink1: . Here is a pic of the one on my Tercel (it's 4wd and I drive it on the beach) . You can only have one per rig and you can't just swap it from rig to rig ( you could but don't get caught , $250 fine) .
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2006

Share This Page