Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Opinions of the Brotherhood requested. More work stuff...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by sled_dog, Aug 24, 2006.

1. sled_dog

sled_dog 1 ton status

Ok so I'm still a Mitsubishi Technician at Faulkner of Quakertown. Fine and dandy there. But this past Monday, my team leader(7 years as a mitsu tech) and another member of my team both gave their 2 weeks notice. My team leader, Paul, was the only certified Mitsu tech we have. Now the Mitsu team consists of myself and one other person(who has 8 years with the company as a Ford tech...). I have 6 months as a Mitsu tech. Today they asked Paul, to leave(4 days into his 2 weeks notice). For reasons hes not sure of.

The guy in the bay next to me also gave his 2 weeks notice on Monday. That is 3 guys in one day. All for bigger($$) and better($$) things.

They want to send me to Mitsubishi Training, like A LOT OF IT. However, I am ACTIVELY looking for a new job. I don't like working for this company, nor do I care for Mitsubishis, THAT much. However it seems I would be in a position to make more money, and be busier at work if I were one of 2(or 3 if they hire someone soon) Mitsu techs and would be the only certified one.

The 3 guys that quit, were the 3 out of 20 something techs that I got along with. I'm sure some of you realize, I'm not a people person and not good with people in general. So I usually find a few people I relate to and leave it at that. Now all of those guys in this place, are gone(well very shortly). I would have quit long ago if not for them.