Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Optima batteries

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Hustler, Mar 1, 2004.

1. Hustler

Hustler 1/2 ton status

What do you guys think about Optima batteries? I might be getting a sponsorship from them for fishing and if so, I plan on asking for both batteries for my boat and a battery for my Jimmy also since that is what I use to tow my boat.

2. skratch

skratch 1/2 ton status

I love them, been running them in my Burb for two years now and no real problems.

I plan on getting a red top and a yellow top for my van in the near future here too. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. BlazerGuy

BlazerGuy 3/4 ton status

I've been running a red top for about 5 years now. I like it... /forums/images/graemlins/pimp1.gif

4. Hossbaby50

Hossbaby50 3/4 ton status

I love my optima. When the batteries on my parents car went I replaced them with optimas since I am there mechanic. I ran a red top threw a decent winter in Colorado last year and it never left me without juice. It has made it threw 2 Arizona summers too. No problems. I am sold on Optimas. Love them.

Harley

5. bigyellowjimmy

bigyellowjimmy 1/2 ton status

Im using a red top in the Jimmy, its about a yr old, love it so far. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

6. blasterD

blasterD 1/2 ton status

I run dual red tops in my 86 diesel, and a single in my 78. Both have served me well. The diesel even started one /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gifmorning I forgot to plug it in. It was about -15.

7. RingMaster4x4

RingMaster4x4 1/2 ton status Premium Member

I got one in my Blazer and one in my Chevelle. They are great.

8. bigburban383

bigburban383 1/2 ton status

[ QUOTE ]
    I've been running a red top for about 5 years now. I like it... /forums/images/graemlins/pimp1.gif

[/ QUOTE ]