Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Ox Locker

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by THE1208, Mar 9, 2007.

1. THE1208

THE1208 Registered Member

Anybody Running One I Am Considering Installing On In A Rear 60 Need Some Input Before I Lay Out $$$$$$$$$$ Thanks.

2. Leper

Leper 1/2 ton status

Is that the one with the propriatary(sp) cover? I don't see many people running them. That may be an indication right there. Go detroit for uber beef.

3. THE1208

I Think I Need To Add Few Comments Before This Turns In To A " You Should Just Run A [ Fill In The Plank] Thread" First Of All Thank You To Anybody Who Takes The Time To Reply.second I Have Been Building Rears For Approx 20 Years I Have Run In My Own Rig A Detriot, Arb, Power Lock ,true Trac (i Am Showing My Age) And Welded Also Set Up More Loc Rites Then I Care To Admit Too For Other People. Hear Is How I Stand Detriot Great Locker But I Feel Since They Changed Many Years Ago To The Soft Lock I Have Been Seening More Brake .i Am Still Running An Old Design In My Rig With No Proplems. Arb Great Locker Also Even Better With New Design They Have Eliminated Alot Of If Not All There Proplems With The New Design. But I Never Liked Having To Have An Aircompressure On Board Because If It Failes Than What Although When I Was Running An Arb I Did Have It Set Up So I Could Tie It Into My Co2 Tank .had A Customer That Ran His Strickly On Co2 .welded Dumbist Thing I Ever Did. Could Have Delt With It If I Didn`t Drive It On The Street. Loc Rite Will Not Run One In The Back Of Any Truck Period. I Am To The Point I Will Not Set Them Up For Sombody If It Is In Rear Of A Dd. Front Ap Great Cheap Way Out.the Reson For The Quistion Is I Dont Mind Spending The $ If Overall Its A Good Unit. When I Bought My First Arb I Talked To Everybody Who Had Them. At T