Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Painted my house yesterday!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by ntaj*ep, Oct 8, 2002.

1. ntaj*ep

ntaj*ep 1/2 ton status

What a bitch! Damn, I masked all the windows on Sunday (yes all day) and sprayed it Monday! I got a bunch of quotes between $2500 & $4000! I thought Hell no! How hard could it be! HA /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif
    If there are any pro. house painters here I bow down to you. /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif

2. delta9blazer

delta9blazer 1/2 ton status

how much was the rental fee for the sprayer? we're gonna need to paint our's within a year or so, and i don't want to roll a two story house!

3. chevyfumes

chevyfumes Court jester

I just finished painting the interior of my father in laws yesterday...I used to paint for a living, I fawkin hate it, in the words of a good buddy o' mine, " I'd rather dig a hole than paint"......... /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

4. ntaj*ep

ntaj*ep 1/2 ton status

It was super cheap to do the prep stuff, rollers brushes, plastic, & tape was like $75. The sprayer for a day was $60, and the paint retail was like $100/5gal. Not bad concidering. But I do still need to do the trim, which from what I hear is the worst! That and I didn't use a mask.........so I'm hacking up laxtex paint balls. /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif Oh and don't park yer cars close! /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif

5. ntaj*ep

ntaj*ep 1/2 ton status

Gimmie a shovel! /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gif

6. uglychevyZZ4

uglychevyZZ4 3/4 ton status