Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Personal ColoradoK5 Page Problem

Discussion in 'Feedback | Site Announcements' started by Stoopalini, Dec 22, 2000.

  1. Stoopalini

    Stoopalini 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2000
    Posts:
    999
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    My ColoradoK5 page (<A target="_blank" HREF=http://Stoopalini.ColoradoK5.Com[/ul]) will not come up.

    I keep getting a timeout error and not the "This page is available" thing. I even tried a few other member's pages and they are displaying fine, so I guess this is a problem on my page only.

    thanks,

    Thomas.

    -- '84 K5 Blazer --
    Stoopalini.coloradok5.com>[url]http://Stoopalini.ColoradoK5.Com[/ul]) will not come up.

    I keep getting a timeout error and not the "This page is available" thing. I even tried a few other member's pages and they are displaying fine, so I guess this is a problem on my page only.

    thanks,

    Thomas.

    -- '84 K5 Blazer --
    Stoopalini.coloradok5.com</A>
     
  2. Stoopalini

    Stoopalini 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2000
    Posts:
    999
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Is there anything that can be done about this? Who should I contact? I sent an email to Steve and posted this message, but haven't received a reply yet.

    Thanks,

    Thomas.

    -- '84 K5 Blazer --
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://Stoopalini.coloradok5.com>http://Stoopalini.coloradok5.com</A>
     
  3. BurbinOR

    BurbinOR 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    5,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Thomas, do an internet search for NorthSky - they are the administrators of the personal websites. Sounds like you might have the same problem a lot of us do.............if you have Internet Explorer 5.5, you are out of luck. The newest version of IE (5.5) is not supported by North Sky. I use my home computer for editing my site, my laptop work puter has 5.5 on it.

    NorthSky should have told us about this, but they didn't. If you don't have 5.5 and still have this problem, sorry I don't know what it could be.

    <font color=orange>'79 - 406 TPI -<font color=orange> K5#5 - <font color=blue>See it at---&gt;<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.blazzinor.coloradok5.com>http://www.blazzinor.coloradok5.com</A>
     
  4. BurbinOR

    BurbinOR 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    5,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Well, after I replied, I tried your website..............can't get in either. Takes forever, then the timeout occurs. Now I don't know what to try...............

    <font color=orange>'79 - 406 TPI -<font color=orange> K5#5 - <font color=blue>See it at---&gt;<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.blazzinor.coloradok5.com>http://www.blazzinor.coloradok5.com</A>
     
  5. CK5

    CK5 In my underwear Administrator Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Posts:
    21,627
    Likes Received:
    704
    Location:
    CO
    Try calling this number, it is their help line 1-801-437-6000.

    Steve
    [​IMG]
    1990 K5 with stuff
     
  6. Stoopalini

    Stoopalini 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2000
    Posts:
    999
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Thanks, I'll give that # a try.

    Thomas


    -- '84 K5 Blazer --
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://Stoopalini.coloradok5.com>http://Stoopalini.coloradok5.com</A>
     
  7. Stoopalini

    Stoopalini 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2000
    Posts:
    999
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    I contacted that phone number and was told that they are in the process of moving some sites to a new server. The Tech said if my site didn't come back up by Friday, to call back and report it.

    I just tried it and it's working again [​IMG]

    Just FYI ........

    Thomas

    -- '84 K5 Blazer --
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://Stoopalini.coloradok5.com>http://Stoopalini.coloradok5.com</A>
     
  8. blazen91

    blazen91 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2000
    Posts:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hesperia, Ca 92345
    Just so you know, I have been having the same problem with my site. Steve gave me the same number, but I haven't had time to call. So I assume mine is the same problem.

    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.blazen91.coloradok5.com>http://www.blazen91.coloradok5.com</A>
    Protect the land FOR the people
    Not FROM the people
     
  9. Stoopalini

    Stoopalini 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2000
    Posts:
    999
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Mine is back up and running. It seems that the Server Move has been completed for the personal web pages, but is still going on for CK5 itself.

    Thomas.

    -- '84 K5 Blazer --
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://Stoopalini.coloradok5.com>http://Stoopalini.coloradok5.com</A>
     

Share This Page