Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Pics Of Sas S10

Discussion in '1983-2005 S-Series models' started by 4bynut, Aug 19, 2005.

1. 4bynut

4bynut 1/2 ton status

Anyone have pics of their S10's with SAS. I have a 4" trailmaster and 3" body with 33" swampers now. But I'm curious about the SAS. I've been around 4X4's quite a while, so I now the benefits. I was wondering what leafs are used (fullsize pickup or something else). And also what brackets can be used to mount them. Thank's in advance Jason

Here's a couple pics of my truck, the way it sits now.

DSC00389.JPG

DSC00391.JPG

2. pvfjr

pvfjr 1/2 ton status

We're working on one right now, just haven't gotten there yet. We do have the spring over done in the rear, so that's where we are so far. Progress will probably posted on krazyk5.com, but I might post it up in here too.

We'll be using springs from the rear of a ZR2 blazer in the front of ours. We also have the front dana 44 from an '81 Wagoneer. 79 and earlier were passenger side diff. In 83 they started doing vacuum disconnects and crap like that, so the '81 was perfect. We're in the process of getting the brackets figured out.

[​IMG]
    That's how it sits right now. We think it was already lifted a little, the rear springs didn't appear to be stock. We slapped the AMC 20 rear end out of the wagoneer in there with a custom perch job and a conversion u-joint. Went fairly easily.

3. 55Willy

55Willy 3/4 ton status

why the 20 rear?

i thought they quit making the model 20 YEARS ago?

4. 4bynut

4bynut 1/2 ton status