Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Pics of your Hydro assist (looking for an old post)

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by wayne, Aug 19, 2003.

  1. wayne

    wayne 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Posts:
    6,178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Carlisle, Pa
    I know there was a post but I have serched and could not find it. I know somebody posted pics and a link for using a clamp on piece to mount the ram to the tierod. Anybody know who it was that had those pics?
     
  2. yunit

    yunit 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2000
    Posts:
    3,068
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oakland, NJ
    Greg72 in the ORD forum.
     
  3. Shaggy

    Shaggy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2000
    Posts:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Banos, CA
    <font color="green"> I have that clamp as well. Pics

    [​IMG] </font>
     
  4. rampage

    rampage 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2001
    Posts:
    2,261
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Humboldt/Pacifica, CA
  5. DPI

    DPI 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2000
    Posts:
    2,792
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In the Burbs close to Tulsa, OK
    Here's the MOO clamp I currently have. However I am switching to the McMaster clamp to get rid of the bulkiness. The MOO clamp has worked fine with no problems, but I want something cleaner looking.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. wayne

    wayne 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Posts:
    6,178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Carlisle, Pa
    Anybody still have the part # for the one from McMaster?
     
  7. Shaggy

    Shaggy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2000
    Posts:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Banos, CA
    <font color="green"> It will depend on the OD of your tie rod. I made the mistake of telling Greg72 the part number and he bought it, not realizing that his tie rod is a smaller OD. For that matter, if you have a ROckstomper tie rod or any one that's 1.5", Greg may still have the one that he bought that didn't fit. If you go to the McMaster site and search fbor "shaft coupler", you'll be able to see all that they offer. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif </font>
     
  8. wayne

    wayne 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Posts:
    6,178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Carlisle, Pa
    [ QUOTE ]
    <font color="green"> It will depend on the OD of your tie rod. I made the mistake of telling Greg72 the part number and he bought it, not realizing that his tie rod is a smaller OD. For that matter, if you have a ROckstomper tie rod or any one that's 1.5", Greg may still have the one that he bought that didn't fit. If you go to the McMaster site and search fbor "shaft coupler", you'll be able to see all that they offer. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif </font>

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Already PM'ed Greg and it is spoken for. Yes I have the Sleeved Rockrod from Rockstomper. I just want to make sure I get the right one the first time.
     
  9. DPI

    DPI 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2000
    Posts:
    2,792
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In the Burbs close to Tulsa, OK
    I ordered mine yesterday from McMaster. 61005K58 is the part number I bought for my 1.5" Rock Rod. This is for the one piece clamp without the keyway. Here's the McMaster page with the couplings.

    This pic has a keyway[​IMG]
     
  10. wayne

    wayne 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Posts:
    6,178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Carlisle, Pa
    Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page