Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Places to Wheel in AZ

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by mudman83, Mar 17, 2005.

1. mudman83

mudman83 1/2 ton status Premium Member

I am pretty new to wheeling and have just wheeled around in Butcher Jones out by Saguaro Lake. I was wondering where other trails were around the Phoenix area. I have heard of a trail running form Superior to Florence but i don't know where it is or what it is called. I have a stock truck and am new at this so the trails should be fairly easy and something i can learn on. Just looking for the names of the trails, a map or something i could find them on and any recomendations from others wheeling in AZ.

2. FWP

FWP CRS

Oh man, I hope you're not fond of sheetmetal:grin: The trails here can be brutal. Just hang with the AZ crew for awhile, and you'll see what I mean:cool1: .

Seriously though, go on one of our trailrides to learn the ins and outs. We'll show ya what to do, and what not to do. I think you'll find the AZ crew to be a great bunch of guys.

3. bigyellowjimmy

bigyellowjimmy 1/2 ton status

Sunflower Mine and FR42 are challenging, fun trails for a stock rig.

Sunflower Mine.....take 87 (Country Club) north a long ways and turn left at Sycamore Creek/Mt Ord sign, 1/2 mile past mile marker 222.

FR42.......east of Carefree at Bartlett Reservoir

Buy the book "Guide to AZ Backroads" by Charles Wells. Lots of moderate trails with great directions :thumb:

You can look at mine and copy the pages you are interested in too if you want.

480-220-5342

4. mudman83

when is the AZ crew going out again i probably cant go anytime soon because i got my wisdom teeth out today but maybe in a week or so o could go out again
    And i will give bigyellowjimmy a call when i can talk and thanks for the info.

5. pauly383