Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Pleeeeeeeeease Help

Discussion in 'The Body Shop' started by 10pax, Jan 1, 2006.

1. 10pax

10pax Registered Member

Hello All,
    Now for the moment I have been witing and saving for for a very long time... Cancer treatment for my 87 Blazer. There's only one problem... I have never done this amount of body work before and I have a few questions for the experts. Money is not an issue but some of the rusted parts I can't seem to find. One in particular is the pillars in the back of the bed. I have already purchased the tailpan for the truck but it is supposed to be welded to these pillars and mine are GONE! Where can I find these peices and how's the best way to install them?
    Another problem is the rockers. I am most likely to get my replacement panels from rustrepair.com as it is convenient to get the parts from. The diagram is a little confusing though. I don't want to purchase the wrong stuff if I don't need them. Both of my rockers are in need of replacement and I plan to replace both.
    By the time it is said and done, I will have replaced both rockers, all four peices of the floor in the cab portion, and all three peices in the bed. Along with these, the rear tailpan (complete), the tailgate, cab supports, and the weather stripping for the doors and hard top. Now here's the kicker...... All needs to be done by 12 February 06. I will be on a half day schedule until 26 Jan 06 then I will be on leave until 12 February 06. The parts should be in by 10 Jan 06.
    As you can all see, I have a whole lot to do and not a lot of time to do it in. I would GREATLY APPRECIATE anything anyone could offer me for advice.

Thank you,
    James

2. 89K5guy

89K5guy 1/2 ton status