Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Posting this from windows Vista

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by BranndonC, Sep 21, 2006.

  1. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    Its alright, I need to figure out how to change the black color scheme. Its fast and everything. I installed it on a spare hard drive just incase it wiped out the contents. Anyone else like it? I don't know if its anybetter yet
     
  2. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,003
    Likes Received:
    826
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    Vista sucks, Ubuntu with compiz is way better.

    3d desktop switching and saaweet effects

    [​IMG]
     
  3. MTMike

    MTMike 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Billings, Montana
    Agreed. Windoze sux :D I've been playing with that 3d desktop for Xandros 3 but it doesn't seem to be working.
     
  4. jekquistk5

    jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Posts:
    11,003
    Likes Received:
    826
    Location:
    Pinckney, MI
    I couldn't get it to work with my laptop(ATI card) but it works amazing on my desktop(Nvidia)
     
  5. hunterguy86

    hunterguy86 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Posts:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Marcos, Texas


    How did you do that with Ubuntu?
     

Share This Page