Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

problem w/site?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Ressurection, Feb 22, 2001.

  1. Ressurection

    Ressurection 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 9, 2000
    Posts:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
    I just got a new computer and since I've been using it to hit CK5 I've been having problems with the message board coming up. The page will open, with the ad and menu line across the top (that starts with "main index") but the rest of the page (ie. the posts) won't show up without refreshing a few times. Any computer savvy people have any ideas?
    Thanks!

    You can't beat going Topless!
     
  2. Blaze

    Blaze 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2000
    Posts:
    3,285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Mine does the same thing. Just hit reload and it works fine for me.

    [​IMG]<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www4.ncsu.edu/~brschoch>http://www4.ncsu.edu/~brschoch</A>
    My truck beat up your SUV
     
  3. SlyDog

    SlyDog 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2000
    Posts:
    3,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Yeah, its been doing that for a couple months. It's normal to me haha! I just hit refresh and its better again.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. HarryH3

    HarryH3 1 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    Posts:
    10,384
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    That probably accounts for about 400,000 of the 600,000 unique page hits that the server is seeing every month. [​IMG] It happens a LOT for me as well. [​IMG]

    <font color=black>HarryH3 - '75 K5</font color=black>
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://ThunderTruck.ColoradoK5.com>http://ThunderTruck.ColoradoK5.com</A>
     
  5. Grim-Reaper

    Grim-Reaper 3/4 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    7,385
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    The Company that CK5 resides at is doing server upgrades is the reason for the problems. Last Steve heard it was supose to be done by Mid March.
    Sometimes when you get an error you will see a e-mail address come up Webmaster@ feel free to complain to them. Maybe it will speed uo the process.

    Diging it in the dirt with my K5's
    Grim-Reaper
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://grimsk5s.coloradok5.com/>http://grimsk5s.coloradok5.com/</A>
     
  6. Ressurection

    Ressurection 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 9, 2000
    Posts:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
    Thanks, Grim! You mean you know computers as well as K5's?!

    You can't beat going Topless!
     

Share This Page