Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Project "K30 Buggy"

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by BadDog, Jun 9, 2002.

1. BadDog

BadDog SOL Staff Member Super Moderator Author

Project \"K30 Buggy\"

Well, I've made a little progress on my K30 buggy. Enough that I figured I might post some pics showing the progress and get some feedback. Take a look at this. So, what do you guys think?

Right now I'm mulling over different cage/buggy body ideas. Front hoop, hallo, or up-and-back with spreaders. About the only thing I'm sure of right now is that I will probably do a double b-pillar hoop. Since this is my first attempt at a cage, I'm thinking that up-and-back will probably be the easiest for me to get right. Those multi-plane bends for a front hoop that follows the windshield posts and then down the cowl are going to be murder. Suggestions? Any good bending info on the web other than "Bending 101" on PBB?

2. thatK30guy

thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

Re: Project \"K30 Buggy\"

Man, that's a lot of work!! Also saddens me to see a perfectly good K30 get butchered. /forums/images/icons/frown.gif But oh well, to each his own! /forums/images/icons/wink.gif /forums/images/icons/grin.gif

3. azblazor

azblazor 1/2 ton status Premium Member

Looks like a lot of work but major fun. Look forward to seeing it.

4. BadDog