Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Proud new Pappa (I got another dog!!)

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by DBLAZER, Sep 19, 2003.

1. DBLAZER

DBLAZER 1/2 ton status

I started to postthis a few weeks ago but someone else was having a problem with their dog I did not feel right bragging. But I will now[​IMG]
    A few weeks ago my wife and I picked up a Fila Brasieiro. (commonly calleda Fila Mastiff) He is 7.5 months old and weighs 115 lbs!!! He is such an amazing dog. The guy that gave him to us paid about 2200 for him. He is a plumber by trade, and he was recruited to go to Afghanastan to work for the next 3 years making some ungodly amount of money. (upwards of 35k a month) So he called me up knowing how much I lovemy dogs and how they are taken care of and asked me to adopt him. I don't have any pics of him yet but here is a pic of what they look like
    [​IMG]

His mother weighed 190 and themale was 225. I am hoping he will get to 200-220 ish. He eats like a king around here!! My other dogs ( a pedigree Pit and a German Shep / Pit mix ) eat straight dog food. The Fila eats 1.5 cups of dog food with meat mixed in either a 1/4 whole chicken the like. Once in the morning and once in the evening.
    Anyways, I just wanted to brag a little[​IMG]

2. 77Jimmy

77Jimmy 1/2 ton status

225 lb dog!!! Wow!!! He is going to eat you out of house and home! /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif Cool dog...mastiff's from what I've heard of are really sweet dogs. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. mudhog

mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

very cool congrats /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

4. Twiz

Twiz 1/2 ton status

Thats alota dog !

5. muddysub

muddysub 1 ton suburban status Staff Member Moderator GMOTM Winner