Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Psychics...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by neubanksc5, Dec 30, 2005.

1. neubanksc5

neubanksc5 1/2 ton status

Well, I'm going to a psychic tomorrow for ****s and giggles. My parents have seen the same psychic before and they were impressed considering they were "non-believers" .... anyone ever been to a psychic? what are your thoughts on the matter? I'll let yall know tomorrow how it goes...

2. chevyfumes

chevyfumes Court jester

I went to a physicist once, I didn't know what the hell that dood was talkin bout....:p:

3. Resurrection_Joe

Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

Don;t give them ANYTHING to go on and see how they do, and point out if they use broad generalities

4. ARAMP1

ARAMP1 Aviator Extraordinaire

I'm a scientist with a background in mathematics and physics and I'm from Missouri, so you really have to show me. If it can't be proven, I don't believe in any of that crap.

That being said, I have a buddy that has tried to quit smoking. He tried everything and it didn't work. So, when his wife suggested going to a psychic to get hypnotized to quit smoking, he said wtf, it can't hurt. He went and now the smell of cigarette smoke makes him want to vomit. He said even getting in his truck to go home from the session, he had to have his wife drive because he couldn't stand the smell. He hasn't smoked in over a year.

5. neubanksc5

neubanksc5 1/2 ton status