Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Put on my new Flowmaster exhaust!!

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Bondo, Apr 11, 2001.

1. Bondo

Bondo 1/2 ton status

I got my Flowmaster Force II catback system today and decided to put it on after work. Went on with no problems and fit great. I would recommend it to anybody. It sounds wonderful going down the road. I'm pretty excited about it as I've been waiting to get one for quite a while. Just had to share my excitment with you guys.

BONDO WILL FIX ANYTHING!!!

2. Goose

Goose 1/2 ton status

Sweet, I've heard good things about them. My exhaust is fairly new so it'll be a while before I get some Flowmasters.

[​IMG]

3. 90STYLE

90STYLE Registered Member

did it make any more power???

4. Bondo

Bondo 1/2 ton status

Well, my muffler was totally shot and the tailpipe wasn't far behind it, so rather than by cheapie stuff again, I figured I'd try this and I think it's going to work out great. They are supposed to last reall well and I'm getting tired of putting a muffler on it every year. Plus, the nicer sounding exhast doesn't hurt either!! I haven't driven it too much yet, but I think it made a litlle more power. If nothing else, it seems to respond quicker and smoother. It is definitely not anywhere near as restrictive as the stock setup.

BONDO WILL FIX ANYTHING!!!<P ID="edit"><FONT SIZE=-1>Edited by bondo on 04/11/01 09:42 PM (server time).</FONT></P>

5. nyyef

nyyef 1/2 ton status

just fyi, i put on a pair of three chamber flowmasters on my 78. there was a noticable difference all thruough the power band but mostly 3500+rpm. i think that is due to the 2.5" pipes. i dune blast so i like my power just a little higher up the band than usual.