Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

puter help...

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by boggerless, Dec 18, 2006.

  1. boggerless

    boggerless 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Posts:
    22,728
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    dearborn heights, Michigan
    i have WOW cable but the wife needed to use my junk. she had sbc yahoo and ever since she got her e mail i;m stuck with yahoo as a homepage.:mad: i want wow back and cant seem to find it. Supreme70 sent me some pics and gave me a quick info. but i did not write it all down.:rolleyes: once i get to the control panel i can't go anywhere from there.help:( :D
     
  2. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    to change your homepage, have internet explore open, hit tools then internet options and it should be like in the middle of the screen. hope that helps
     
  3. boggerless

    boggerless 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Posts:
    22,728
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    dearborn heights, Michigan
    thanks bro.let me try.
     
  4. boggerless

    boggerless 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Posts:
    22,728
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    dearborn heights, Michigan
    well yahoos gone but its not a homepage.its wows list of crap..:confused:
     
  5. boggerless

    boggerless 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Posts:
    22,728
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    dearborn heights, Michigan
    ok i'm back to yahoo....:doah: i don't know what to put in the space to pick wow.
     
  6. 1BadK-30

    1BadK-30 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    im not sure you may have to find the page you want and copy the address and paste it into the homepage box.
     
  7. Zeus33rd

    Zeus33rd Smarter than you GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Posts:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Grass Valley, CA
    What is wow?

    Anyways, as long as you can navigate to the page you want to be your home page, when internet explorer is open, click Tools at the top. The scroll down to Internet Options. In that window there is a "Homepage" section, under that, click the "Use Current" button. Then click OK. That will set your homepage to whatever website you are currently on. For example, If I wanted to have CK5 as my home page, I would go to CK5.com, then do the above. :)

    [​IMG]
     
  8. boggerless

    boggerless 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Posts:
    22,728
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    dearborn heights, Michigan
    i'm trying to get to my WOWcable e mail,bro.:laugh: thanks though. i might be able to put something in that will get me there.
     
  9. Zeus33rd

    Zeus33rd Smarter than you GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Posts:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Grass Valley, CA
  10. boggerless

    boggerless 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Posts:
    22,728
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    dearborn heights, Michigan

Share This Page