Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Quarter Elliptical Front suspension?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Eagle, Jun 13, 2001.

1. Eagle

Eagle Registered Member

I have found a place that will install a custom quarter elliptical suspension on my 79K5 front end. Is this good? Has anyone done this or researched this? This is a pretty basic job. All they are doing is replacing my leaf springs and adding the new suspension. I will have to install torsion bars and such my self.

There is a VERY fine line between hobby and mental illness

2. Michael

Michael 1/2 ton status

I'm confused why you would need torsion bars with new 1/4 eliptic leaves.....seems like this would be better on the rear, but I'm no expert.....anyone else?

Michael[​IMG]
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.jmartin.net/parker/goose.htm>http://www.jmartin.net/parker/goose.htm</A>

3. Eagle

Eagle Registered Member

I'm sorry. My bad. I didn't mean torsion bars. I am not sure what they are called. Those supporting bars to keep the rear from slipping out of position. My rear axle will be getting the revolver and a new spring pack.

4. Ryeguy

Ryeguy 1/2 ton status