Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

question #1

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 91k-5, Jun 3, 2001.

1. 91k-5

91k-5 Registered Member

Ok guys here it goes. Hopefully I fixed the language setting, fortunately I took highschool spanish.
    I'm looking into about a four inch lift. I'm leaning towards tuff country's ez ride. What does everyone think. My blazer looks like Tori's first one. (moment of silence). Right now its gutted and brushed with bed liner on the interior, I need to weld in some patch panels and replace the rear sill and then its time to get busy building it up but it is my first project so I'm thinking four in lift... stock wheel.. 33's... and possible dual exhaust to compensate for the bigger tires... any pointers or pushes in the right direction will be greatly appreciated...

this site rocks!! thanks for welcoming me a board...

oh and wear can I get a couple of those kick a$$ t-shirts

91k-5
    Kris

2. ftn96

ftn96 1/2 ton status

What does dual exhuast have to do with bigger tires?

If you want to comp for the bigger tires, then you need to re-gear the axles.
    As far as the lift, you need to figure out why your installing the lift. Looks, wheeling (mud or rocks)
    Looks egual= stiff springs
    mud=medium
    rocks=soft
    Also your stock wheels are probably 7" wide, so you should try to stay with a 10.50 wide 33" sted of the normal 12.50's.
    Hope this helps. Most all your questions are going to get opinions not hard facts. So take it all in and turn it all around, thats what its all about.
    Later

Steve Fox for President, 2004.
    Jimi Hendrix was re-incarnated in 1990 as my....JIMI

3. shane

shane 1/2 ton status