Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Question about painting

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Whitetrash, Aug 19, 2002.

1. Whitetrash

Whitetrash Registered Member

/forums/images/icons/confused.gif I am thinking about painting my Blazer and was wondering what the best type and brand of paint gun would be. I've never done it before so I need something that is easy to set up and use. I also need to know if there is any other things i will need (besides paint and primer). I am planning on using acrylic laquer cuz i heard that was the easiest to use. Anything you guys can help me with will be appreciated. /forums/images/icons/grin.gif

2. lt61173

lt61173 1/2 ton status

the gun depends on what you want to spend. I use a craftsman & it is fine for what I paint. Make sure you use some sort of device to remove moisture from the air compressor.

3. seslick77

seslick77 1/2 ton status