Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Question about Table Mesa

Discussion in 'Rocky Mountain Region' started by m1ndless, Mar 5, 2007.

1. m1ndless

m1ndless Banned

I have a few questions about Table Mesa. I am new to the off roading community, I just bought my 79 blazer and I love it. My buddy said definetly head up to table mesa once I get my suspension in, I am taking out my 4" blocks and switching to full suspension lift in the front and shackle flip in the back.

But my quetsions about table mesa are..

Is it a good place for a newbie?

Is it cool to take my quads out there or is it mainly an truck trails?
    Is there alot of trails or just one big one?

I think thats it for now.. :doah:

2. blaza

blaza 1/2 ton status

Those are all good questions actually..

Its good to hear you will be getting your rig set up to do some decent wheeling too! Now then..

Yes its a great place for a noob! Anywhere you can get your tires dirty will help you learn how to drive offroad. Try to go with a few experienced guys and watch & learn from them.

You CAN ride quads out there, but not in the same places you would be taking your blazer. Theres a large river bed to ride in, as well as the road to the lake etc. Its mainly wheelin trails tho.

There are many trails out there from moderate to hardcore 5.0 rated trails. Once again, get somebody who has been there to take you around and show you whats what.

3. m1ndless

m1ndless Banned

Yeah my friend has a 89 Jeep and he takes it out there alot, I think we might head up there friday morning. Its legal to wheel out there right?

Yeah, I am getting my rig all set up, I will be putting some wider, bigger tires on by summer, maybe 33 x 12.5 R 16? Not sure yet.